Faith & Finance: Enriching Your Economic Worldview

About Gary Moore

Gary Moore is founder of The Financial Seminary, a non-profit committed to encouraging the reintegration of spirit and ethics. His writings have appeared in Forbes, Money, Business Week, and Christianity Today. He and his wife have been knighted by the ancient Order of St. John, Knights Hospitaller, for their work among AIDS orphans in Africa.


Faith & Music: Sounds of Transformation

About Billy McLaughlin

Billy McLaughlin is an internationally recognized guitarist and composer who has appeared on Billboard’s TopTen Chart. His career was devastated in 1999 by the neuro-muscular disorder Focal Dystonia. His remarkable comeback – in which he was forced to learn to play left-handed – is told in the PBS documentary Changing Keys.


Faith & Compassion: Love and the Gangs of East L.A.

About Gregory Boyle

Father Gregory Boyle, S.J., is a Jesuit priest and the Founder and Executive Director of Homeboy Industries, the largest gang intervention and re-entry program in the country. Begun in 2001, this organization is widely recognized as a national model for addressing the problems and unmet needs of gang-involved youth. Father Boyle is author of Tattoos on the Heart.

Faith & Golf: A Conversation About the LPGA and the U.S. Open

About Hilary Lunke

Hilary Lunke is a professional golfer and champion of the 2003 U.S. Women’s Open. With her victory, she became the first player ever to win the Open after advancing through local and sectional qualifying. In 2008, Lunke was named the winner of the William and Mousie Powell Award, given to an LPGA member who, “by her behavior and deeds, best exemplifies the spirits, ideals and values of the LPGA.”

Faith & Heroism: Dietrich Bonhoeffer vs. the Third Reich

About Eric Metaxas

Eric Metaxas is the author of the acclaimed New York Times bestseller, Bonhoeffer: Pastor, Martyr, Prophet, Spy, which was named “Book of the Year” by the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association. Metaxas is the 2011 recipient of the Canterbury Medal awarded by the Becket Fund for Religious Freedom. Previous medalists include Charles Chaput and Elie Wiesel.